President's Gold Medal

President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee conferred the prestigious Indian Red Cross Gold Medal (2012), the highest National Award given for exceptional Red Cross Humanitarian Work of high order, on Dr. Wooday P. Krishna at a ceremonial function held in Rasthraprati Bhawan, New Delhi, on 3rd May 2013. Union Minister for Health and Family Welfare and Chairman of Indian Red Cross Society Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad was present during the occasion.


Dr. Wooday P. Krishna's work in many fields has attracted the attention of the Government and many other important and powerful bodies. He has been honoured by many for his memorable achievements both at the State and National level and also by foreign associations.

Dr. Wooday P. Krishna is a recipient of the following awards and honours:

  • Fellowship (2015)

    of World Academy of Productivity Science, Canada,
    for helping to raise the living standards of people across the globe through productivity enhancement.

  • Paul Harris Fellow (2015)

    of Rotary International

  • Fellowship (2012)

    of the Institution of Engineering & Technology, U.K.,
    considered as one of the top international recognition in the Engineering field

  • Citation (2008)

    from Basava International, New York, U.S.A.
    for Humanitarian Services

  • President's Gold Medal (2012)

    the highest National Award given for exceptional Red Cross Humanitarian Work of high order, from the President of India.

  • Eminent Engineer Award (2011)

    for contribution in the field of Engineering
    from the Institution of Engineers (India)

  • Bharatiya Vidya Visharada (1990)

    from Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Mumbai

  • Gandhi Endowment Award (2017)

    for propagation of Gandhian Thought among the youth
    by Kannada Sahitya Parishat

  • Elected General President (2014)

    of 4th Andhra Border Area Kannada Literary Conference
    by Kannada Sahitya Parishat

  • State Award (2008)

    for Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities
    from Govt. of Karnataka

  • Red Cross Service Award (2005)

    for outstanding Humanitarian Work
    from the Governor of Karnataka

  • Rajyotsava Award (2004)

    a State Award for Life Time Achievement in Social Service
    from Govt. of Karnataka

  • State Youth Award (1992)

    for Youth and Community Services
    from Govt. of Karnataka

  • Elected General President (2018)

    of Bangalore District Chutuku Sahitya Samelan

  • Elected General President (2017)

    of Bangalore Gandhinagar Assembly Constituency Kannada Sahitya Sammelan by Kannada Sahitya Parishath

  • The Doyens Award (2017)

    of the Hindu Group
    in recognition of exemplary commitment and impactful positive contribution to education in Karnataka

  • Gandhian S. Viswanath Award (2017)

    from Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Trust, Mandya,
    for propagation of Gandhian Thought

  • Honorary Membership (2012)

    of Rotary Bengaluru Metro
    in recognition of exceptional Social Service

  • D.V.G. Puraskar (2005)

    for Social Service
    from D.V.G. Vedike, Bengaluru

  • Kempegowda Award (2002)

    for contribution to the field of Education
    from the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike

  • Seva Shri Award (1999)

    for outsanding Youth Work
    from Vivekananda Kala Kendra (a State Award Winning Organisation), Bengaluru